Scouting Richmond park

The story goes, once upon a time, I was scouting Richmond Park-which for my standards is actually a forest-looking for the infamous Isabella Plantation, which would have been a fantastic filming location. I am not very knowledgeable when it comes to flowers; I knew the flowers in the plantation were mostly red-which was the colour I wanted- and I knew they bloomed during the summer.

Naturally, the weather was awful when I visited the park. What I remember is getting lost for at least two hours and failing to find the gate where I entered from. As a result, I exited to a completely unknown area and had to take a bus back. I was in fact so lost, that the driver took pity on me and let me ride on the bus for free.

I think some of the photos are in fact from the Isabella Plantation, and as you can see there are no red flowers around. Actually there are no flowers of any colour. My guess is the plants took a look at the weather and went ‘Nope. Still winter’. I am kind of glad things turned out this way because I can’t imagine what the fees for filming in Richmond park are like.

Anyways, enjoy some really bad photos of the park. I don’t know what the hell I was using as a camera- it’s either the broken one or I mixed it up with the toaster when I woke up.

Leave a Reply

